@MyEbonyBox review || May’s Edition

Good morning! How are you doing? Happy new month!

Just wanted to say a warm welcome to the new followers/ subscribers and thank for the love and support to everyone (old and new)

And it is here! I let June finish without the review of May’s box… sorry! I can barely believe that we’ve gone through half of 2017… just like that! I will be doing a big reflection and review of my life goals and accomplishments of the past 6 months!

 

Anyway, let’s see what has been used in May’s box

1- Gold eyeliner – Rimmel London RRP £4

 

Used and really liked the colour to be honest! I’m still working on my eyeliner skills and when I perfect it I will show you a look with this liner.

In terms of pigmentation, it is okay but it collected the colour of my foundation on my eyelids as I dragged it across them so I had to keep on “cleaning” the nib.

2- Exfoliating cleanser– bea skin care RRP £29

Not used yet… and I have no real reason to it- if I’m keeping it 100% real with you all.

3- Shea and coconut oil- Gro healthy RRP £4.49

Using it- This thing smells so nice it’s not even funny! I have not used it enough to actually review it

4- QUEEN make up/ pencil bag– My Ebony Box RRP £6

Used it a couple of time but I have a few pencil case/ makeup bags to use. Plus I really don’t want to ruin it in my work bag. I’ll used it during summer.

5- Scotch bonnet sauce sample- Tropical Paradise Preserves RRP £2

Using it! I didn’t use the pizza (?) recipe that came with cause I’m lame but definitely enjoying it. That I know!

6- Creamy whipped shea butter with precious oils- Aiko Naturals RRP £3.99

Used it and finished it. Low-key sad. Whipped shea butter is bomb because you can use it from the top of your hear to the sole of your feet! I need to get some more soon because #SupportBoB yaknow!

7- 2 Girls artwork postcard- Nicholle Kobi 

My set of frames is coming so nicely! I got the from Poundland but they do the job so YAY!

That’s it my people!

A new month. 31 new days to shine, to be empowered and to empower 👑✊🏿


Catch me there:

instagram: @highnessempowershighness

snapchat: @mlle_mara

FB: https://www.facebook.com/HighnessEmpowersHighness

twitter: @missmarar

Leave a Reply- Share your knowledge

