Thursday Three… it’s all about that base, ’bout that base!

Good morning to you!

How is your day going? Earlier last week, I was thinking about how it has been a long time I’ve posted a Thursday Three so I’m here to rectify that. Here are three product I have been loving and enjoying for the past weeks:

1- Fit Me by Maybelline in shade 360 Cocoa

Now, I know I have been swearing by my L’Oréal True Match but this foundation right here is just WORKING for me lately! As you may know, I have oily skin and tend to turn into a disco ball by the end of the day more time than never… and a sista don’t like it!

I was not sure about the colours at first but close my eyes and went for this one anyways and it totally fits me! YAY!!

The difference with the True Match is that this one seems to be more matte and to stay more matte much longer.

 

2-HD Studio Photogenic concealer by NYX in the shade CW08 Nutmeg

This one will almost come as a contradiction to the previous item. I use this concealer to avoid using foundation… the very one that I said I love!

Here’s the thing, I have been working on my skin and skincare lately: I stopped eating chocolate and peanut butter the way I used to because they break my skin out which leaves my skin with VERY dark spots.

Tea tree oil, lemon oil, regular exfoliation and all this fun stuff have been my thing lately and the result is there. My skin IS getting clearer. Hence why I don’t use foundation as before. Yay for me!

 

3- Pro conceal HD corrector by L.A . Girl in GC990- orange

Talking about my very dark spots, here is the corrector to it!! It’s all about blending it in then conceal! When I apply myself, my skin comes out near spotless. I got this from lustre cosmetics some months back but I didn’t really know how to use it properly.

And that’s all for this TT! Hope you enjoyed it!

Be blessed and be empowered, always. 👑👸🏾

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Connect with me there:

youtube: HighnessEmpowersHighness Youtube (last video)

instagram: @highnessempowershighness

snapchat: @mlle_mara

twitter: @MissMaraR

facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HighnessEmpowersHighness/

4 thoughts on “Thursday Three… it’s all about that base, ’bout that base!

  1. Hi, I love this post, and I’ve seen a couple of photos of you generally, on your blog with make up on and it very inspiring.I have never had make up on…like ever.. apart from lipstick, eye liner and mascara. I want to get into real stuff like foundation and concealer. How do I get to know my shade? I think you kind of resemble my skin tone. I hope you can help me on this if you don’t mind.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello there! Thank you very much! It;s funny you’re asking me when I’m still a beginner. My very first foundation was a gamble to be honest but you can get matched in a drugstore or makeup counter- depending on where you live. I think I have shared the shades I wear in a few of my posts. I’ll connect with you on instagram xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply- Share your knowledge

